more from
One Little Independent Records
We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Omega Tribe – Angry Songs

by Crass

Profiteer 03:01


Punk pioneers Crass continue their vinyl reissue series, repressing their limited releases of adjacent artists through Crass Records, in association with One Little Independent Records. Following records from Honey Bane and Jane Gregory in March, reissues from Captain Sensible and Omega Tribe will be released on August 26th.

The series, including over twenty bands and solo artists recorded at the legendary Southern Studios and produced by Penny Rimbaud, continues with two historic pieces of the Crass Records catalogue; anarcho-punk outfit Omega Tribe’s debut release ‘Angry Songs’, and cult icon Captain Sensible’s ‘This is Your Captain Speaking’. The anti-establishment themes explored by both artists remains as pertinent today as they were upon their release over forty years ago.

‘Angry Songs’ by Omega Tribe is anarchist punk at its finest, with powerful unrelenting lyricism, caustic riffs and an immediacy that came to define the genre. It was produced by Penny Rimbaud plus Pete Fender and included Hugh Vivian on guitar and vocals, Daryl Hardcastle on bass, Pete Fender on guitar, and Pete Shepherd on drums. The band have recently reinvented themselves, are creating and releasing new music, and they have a new album out.


released August 26, 2022


all rights reserved



Crass Epping, UK

Crass were an Anarcho-punk band formed in 1977. They popularised the anarcho-punk movement, and were advocates for such matters as direct action, animal rights, anti-facism, feminism, and environmentalism. From the word go, their career's ending was set to be 1984, and they lived up to this intention, splitting up following a miners' benefit gig in Wales in July that year. ... more

contact / help

Contact Crass

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Crass, you may also like: